Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… Just like last Tuesday, it’s rainy rainy rainy, and grey, but not quite as chilly — it’s 40F today. Snow covers about 25% of the yard still, but mostly we have very saturated grass.

I am thinking… about switching from Comcast to DSL

I am thankful for… my restored home internet service after 5 days largely without it.

From the kitchen… macaroni and cheese is calling me from a pan on the stove. I hear you, master, and I will obey —

I am wearing… jeans, a bright pink undershirt, a microfiber grey fleece pullover.

I am creating… clutter-free surfaces

I am going… to be really happy to see the sun, whenever it decides to visit us again.

I am reading … finished Stealing Athena for bookgroup last week; still halfway through Rene Girard’s Battling to the End (2007; transl 2010); still about one-tenth of the way through the massive Under the Loving Care of the Fatherly Leader: North Korea and the Kim Dynasty by Bradley K. Martin; about to start Faulkner’s The Sound and the Fury for April’s bookgroup.

I am hoping… still, for confirmation of a clean MRI result for T. And that our house closing goes smoothly on Thursday.

I am hearing… the dog’s snoring, two clocks ticking, and not much else

Around the house… the family room is ready for a sectional once we sell the other house!

One of my favorite things … is the town of Bath and my friends there!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Mom’s dr’s appt tomorrow (though I won’t be there); house closing on Thursday (though we’re not going); Easter lunch at C’s (probably) and related asparagus-buying on Sat. at the Co-Op.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… goodbye, dear house!

Bath house family room, 25 Mar 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

