Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… It’s 54F, just like last Tuesday, but more sunny today. Need to weed.

I am thinking… about renovation ideas (bathroom, kitchen), landscape and gardening ideas (fencing, patio, plants), and other things that cost money and usually make one headachey.

I am thankful for… health, wealth, pleasure, leisure, friends (including family).

From the kitchen… the sunlight through the sunroom windows and skylight is enlightening, enlivening  everything

I am wearing… jeans, purple J Jill top my sister bought me, and lavender jacket — I’m going out to meet a friend.

I am creating… a new life in a new place in the old me

I am going…out to eat with a friend tonight 

I am reading … very little. Still midway through Rene Girard’s Battling to the End, almost finished Kjell Eriksson’s crime novel, The Demon of Dakar; read about 40 WSJs last week .

I am hoping… for a good vacation in late May, early June, and a fabulous dog-care situation for the little beast.

I am hearing… a variety of punk, emo, rock, post-punk, indie, alternative and other music on last.fm

Around the house…so much to be done but nothing that really has to be done. Except cleaning out the bathroom sink drain.

One of my favorite things… local coffee shops, nothing planned, hanging out

A few plans for the rest of the week: Dinner with friend tonight. Frank Lloyd Wright class begins tomorrow.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

old stomping grounds

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

