Simple Woman’s Daybook

Another Tuesday! How they will accumulate.

Outside my window… Dark. We just returned from a late walk to drop off a dvd at the library before it closed and ran into a neighbour and her new dog along the way. Kind of chilly (50F).

I am thinking… about garden design – planting and hardscaping, not in that order; about our slowly forming trip plans for late May;  about a convo. with friend about Pollard’s Law.

I am thankful for… my dog’s continued good health and liveliness; good friends though far-flung; that T. can walk pretty much normally again (until the next surgery in mid-June, that is).

From the kitchen… I’m still high from the successful pavlova I baked today ! And for dinner we had a pasta/shrimp salad I’d made yesterday mixed in with a green salad of romaine, baby spinach, arugula, cucs, olives, red bell peppers, carrots, dill.

I am wearing… jeans, lavender undershirt and grey fleecy top.

I am creating… connections of some sort.

I am going… to have to get up early tomorrow and Thursday for my Frank Lloyd Wright class and my Rumi class.

I am reading … very little. Finished Kjell Eriksson’s crime novel, The Demon of Dakar – disappointing. Still midway through Rene Girard’s Battling to the End. Need to start Faulkner’s The Sound and the Fury but unmotivated.Have a Penelope Lively book (The Photograph) that I will probably read instead.

I am hoping… for someone really good to help us design our garden and landscape.

I am hearing… more music generally these days but not right now.

Around the house… we got the bathroom sink cleaned out. I am drawn more and more to the sunroom and outdoors as the weather warms.

One of my favorite things… getting an email from a friend

A few plans for the rest of the week: Frank Lloyd Wright class tomorrow, Rumi on Thurs, dinner party at a neighbour’s on Friday evening, big book sale on the weekend. Mostly hunting for landscape designers and dog sitters/kennels.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… (one place we might visit again in May)

Longwood Gardens, May 2007

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

