Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… cloudy, 65F, rain on the way … Yesterday I weeded, dug out trees and vines, and heavily pruned trees and shrubs in the rock wall.

I am thinking… about the garden, our upcoming trip, the dog, friends Jane and Herb.

I am thankful for… a good veterinarian.

From the kitchen… all is quiet :-)

I am wearing… jeans, reddish plaid flannel shirt (same as last week).

I am creating… a heart that can relax and open like a rose (I hope)

I am going… out to garden when I finish this.

I am reading … Martha Grimes’ latest Jury novel, The Black CatI See Satan Fall Like Lightning (Rene Girard; a re-read); still midway through Girard’s Battling to the End, still have  Penelope Lively’s The Photograph to read, and The Help by Kathryn Stockett for book group.

I am hoping… that the dog stays healthy, that Mom’s situation can be improved quickly and easily, that Jane and Herb have good moments in coming weeks.

I am hearing… the dog snoring.

Around the house… I am sort of ignoring the house now that I can get outside … but it’s still lovely and spacious-feeling.

One of my favorite things… talking with friends about things that matter to me.

A few plans for the rest of the week: visiting a Wright house, exploring the Berkshires, writing some cards and letters, more gardening.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

fountain bottom and water, May 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook

Leave a Reply

