Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… it’s dusk, 69F, with the sky an odd brightness after a downpour last hour …

I am thinking… about T’s next surgery, kenneling for the dog during that time, and not much else.

I am thankful for… books, words, people thinking and creating aloud and on paper.

From the kitchen… we’ve had leftovers for the last 3 nights … tomorrow will be something new.

I am wearing… jeans, grey fleece top, Smartwool color band socks.

I am creating… quite a digitised photo library

I am going… to either walk or garden tomorrow

I am reading … The Choir (1995) by Joanna Trollope, and I See Satan Fall Like Lightning (Rene Girard; a re-read). Recently finished The Help by Kathryn Stockett for bookgroup.

I am hoping… that T’s surgery is easy, with a good outcome and recovery.

I am hearing… my spouse, my dog, the usual evening noises.

Around the house… I’ve managed to vacuum this week, and do some laundry, so the house is in pretty good order.

One of my favorite things… the bed.

A few plans for the rest of the week: nothing in particular planned.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

sparrow and birdbox - Naumkeag, 22 May 2010
sparrow and birdbox - Naumkeag, 22 May 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

