Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… it’s late afternoon, 63F … the stone wall is being tamed, slowly

I am thinking… about T’s next surgery, friends, embracing change, the vagaries of life, and so on

I am thankful for… friends and conversation, even from afar

From the kitchen… dinner is not making itself.

I am wearing… jeans; light green, white and purple flannel shirt; brown sneakers.

I am creating… a humongous brush pile in the back yard

I am going… to sign up for a lecture class this summer on Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iran, I think.

I am reading … The Choir (1995) by Joanna Trollope, and I See Satan Fall Like Lightning (Rene Girard; a re-read). Three more books on tap if I ever finish The Choir.

I am hoping… that T’s surgery is easy, with a good outcome and recovery, and that G. does well in the kennel.

I am hearing… my computer, the ice maker, the dog’s pre-dinner stirring.

Around the house… it’s feeling great, with this cool but not too cold weather.

One of my favorite things… sleeping, and being awake

A few plans for the rest of the week: not much this week, other than meeting with garden designers on Thursday; lots next week (including T’s surgery)

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

a blur of ducks, Sunapee, June 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

