Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… 77F and partly cloudy. Pretty perfect 2nd day of summer.

I am thinking… about T in the hospital (through next Monday?) and  whether health insurance will pay for all of this and what happens if they don’t. About Jane and Herb, about Patty coming home from hospital today.

I am thankful for… Christine and other friends (and strangers) who have been supporting me so well lately

From the kitchen… there are fresh peas from the farmer’s market near South Station in Boston! The dog and I both love them. Also an artichoke with my name on it.

I am wearing… brown skort, short-sleeve black polo shirt.

I am creating… this one always gets me … I guess I am not creating much. I’m more likely to synthesise and analyse.

I am going… back to Boston on Thursday

I am reading … Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2008), on a friend’s recommendation (it’s her copy!)

I am hoping… that our health insurer pays the bills without a problem, that nothing breaks in the house or in the realm of technology before T gets home, that T heals well.

I am hearing… a small box fan I have running for the dog, by her bed.

Around the house… our ginormous backyard brush pile has been removed! and the patio work should begin in about 2 weeks.  I have learned to mow the lawn.

One of my favorite things… still yearning for the (southern) ocean and beach … Convenient buses into the city are also a favourite.

A few plans for the rest of the week: errands tomorrow, visit T at hospital Thursday and Saturday (probably), see X. on Thursday, cards to Patty and Jane.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

spending a lot of time in this room
spending a lot of time in this room

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

