Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… dark, breezy, 66F. About 10-15 fire trucks and emergency vehicles zipped past 30 minutes ago. and now they are returning quietly.

I am thinking… dark thoughts but they are lightening in the last day or two … Also thinking about Jane, who lost Herb last week …

I am thankful for… friends, money, art, friendly garden center people,  the VNA nurses, that our cars are continuing to work.

From the kitchen… we ate out tonight (all-you-can-eat shrimp buffet), but there are leftover tortellini salad, turkey meatloaf, potato salad, and other yummies in the fridge.

I am wearing… brown skort, pink quarter-zip long-sleeve shirt, brown Sketchers sneakers.

I am creating… gardens!

I am going… to need to find a (fiction) book to read.

I am reading … just finished Ann Patchett’s excellent Run and don’t have anything to read right now!

I am hoping… that T is given the A-OK on Tuesday when he sees the doctor and can begin walking again.

I am hearing… the dog licking her paws

Around the house… four new garden beds are planted! Looks great now and will look better in 3-4 years! Still lots more gardening design and planting to do after the fence goes in in a couple of weeks.

One of my favorite things… cool breezy evenings and nights, great for sleeping

A few plans for the rest of the week: rescheduled hair cut tomorrow, nothing much else planned until T’s dr’s appt on Tuesday. Did quite a lot this week, and the week from 19-27 Aug. will be busy, too.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

monarch butterly on buddleia, aug 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

