Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… 56F at 11 am, up from 35F at about 8:30. Chilly! But sunny. I can see the weeping crab when I look over my shoulder out a front window.

I am thinking…about Afghanistan, Pakistan, Iran, and that part of the world generally; about health care costs, long-term care, retirement, and other money and medical issues.

I am thankful for… T’s clear scan last week

From the kitchen… we are eagerly awaiting the mouse to get caught in the live trap; until then, my trips to the pantry will be few and fast.

I am wearing… jeans, maroon wool sweater, wool socks, brown sneakers

I am creating… nothing again, now that the garden is designed and planted for this year (other than constant watering and perhaps some bulbs)

I am going… to Boston on Thursday, I think

I am reading … nothing!

I am hoping… we can find someone to take care of the dog for two week over Christmas and New Years, though I can hardly stand the thought of leaving her at all.

I am hearing… spouse typing and sighing loudly as he works from home

Around the house… we’ve lived here for a year this week!

One of my favorite things … a mouse-free house

A few plans for the rest of the week … lunch in Boston on Thursday, nothing else planned this week. Need to get a new laptop soon; this one has increasingly more coloured vertical lines and shadowed areas on the screen.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

dead moth or butterfly, 13 Sept 2010
dead moth or butterfly, 13 Sept 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. My goodness, your are about some serious stuff! I was just talking about mice last night, saying we need to put some traps downstairs. I hate it when I have to clean the cupboard and drawers.

Leave a Reply

