Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… 43F (feels colder), mostly sunny, lots of leaves on the ground. The neighbours had their big healthy spruce removed yesterday, which makes me sad. Took a walk with spouse to get lunch earlier.

I am thinking… about upcoming NYC trip, cousin’s son just diagnosed with cancer, Xmas travel and gifts, health, books I’m reading, and the usual

I am thankful for… spouse, soups, money, books, dogs, friends, trains

From the kitchen… made a shrimp, red pepper and corn risotto last night, which we’ll have again tonight

I am wearing… jeans, purple long-sleeved T, charcoal grey wool sweater, new lime green Smartwool socks!

I am creating… I have been having dreams about creating this sort of thing.

I am going… ???

I am reading … Louise Penny’s latest, Bury Your Dead (2010) and then Hypothermia (2009) by Arnaldur Indridason.

I am hoping… still, for a good kennel for Xmas for dog. Also that NYC weekend goes well.

I am hearing… T mowing lawn to mulch the leaves, dog sounds of contentment as she lays in front of the fire (for two hours-plus now)

Around the house… too much clutter …

One of my favorite things … having a dog in the house (especially this dog)

A few plans for the rest of the week … nothing much this week after 4 days of travel last week and with another 3 days coming up in mid-Nov.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

Hildene garden, Manchester VT
Hildene garden, Manchester VT

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

