Simple Woman’s Daybook

Outside my window… Dark, since 4:30. Ugh. Dark. Warm, though, at 45F, at almost 7 p.m. But dark.

I am thinking… about friends, travel plans, social networking, health issues, the holidays, Mom

I am thankful for… friends, trains, my trip to NYC on the train to spend the weekend with 8 friends

From the kitchen… leftover spinach, leek and shrimp risotto … getting into the holiday baking mood

I am wearing… jeans, purple long-sleeved T, fleecy grey top

I am creating… nada

I am going… maybe to Middlebury for T’giving if we don’t get snow

I am reading … nothing … I finished everything I had, awaiting a library ILL

I am hoping… STILL for a good kennel for Xmas for dog; that trip is looking less likely now. That soon I will meet and make some friends where we live now.

I am hearing… T laughing at That Will Buff Out website, the woodstove making noise, myself chewing gum

Around the house… still too much clutter …

One of my favorite things … big dinners with friends from various parts of my life

A few plans for the rest of the week … trying to find a kennel for Xmas trip, looking at end-of-year tax issues 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

collection of keys on sidewalk in Chelsea, 13 Nov 2010
collection of keys on sidewalk in Chelsea, 13 Nov 2010

(Lots of other women write these, too: The Simple Woman’s Daybook)

Leave a Reply

