What’s Up?

This is the longest period of time between postings in the 7 years I’ve had this blog. I wonder what’s up with that?

Maybe:

1. I now post photos and travelogues on Facebook and Flickr, instead of turning them into easy (non-thinking) posts here.

2. I don’t have a lot of ideas brewing most days.

3. But even when I do have ideas (I do have a few), my focusing energy has been low. Synthesis and analysis, which usually come easily to me, feel sloggy. I’ve had more energy for gardening and cooking.

4. I also just went a month without reading a book. Now I’ve read two in one week, so maybe some focus is returning?

5. Or maybe it’s something else.

Leave a Reply

